Armenia Regions

Armenia Marzes Printable Worksheet

Introduce your students to the 11 REGIONS of Armenia with three printable worksheets (plus answer key). Simple map activity and reading comprehension questions. Includes the capital city of Yerevan and 10 regions (also known as marzer or marzes) and the capitals: Aragatsotn (Ashtarak), Ararat (Artashat), Armavir (Armavir), Gegharkunik (Gavar), Kotayk (Hrazdan), Lori (Vanadzor), Shirak (Gyumri), Syunik (Kapan), Tavush (Ljevan), Vatots Dzor (Yeghegnadzor).
Your students will use the list of marzes and capitals on page 2 to write the name of the capital of each marz on the map of Armenia on page 1. Then they will use the reading passage, maps and compass to answer 10 true/false questions on page 3. Answer key included. No prep needed. Print and Go!
You may also be interested in:
Thank you so much for using my worksheets in your classroom! I hope you find them useful. Please browse this store for more printable worksheets with simple maps to introduce your students to the countries of the world!
Armenia Marzes Printable Worksheet $1.25